Tourism Committee

Please see the visitor pages for visitor information and calendar of events!





The Tuscola Tourism Committee is a committee formed by the City Council to oversee the activities and budget of the tourism department of the City of Tuscola. The board meets monthly at Tuscola City Hall on the third Tuesday of the month at 8:30 a.m. The tourism department is funded by a local tax on hotel and motel operators. Those tax dollars are spent exclusively for the promotion of tourism and conventions within the city, and for comprehensive marketing plans and strategies for the city. Tourism Committee members are appointed annually by the Mayor of the City of Tuscola, with advice and consent of the Tuscola City Council.



Committee Members

Randy Hastings, Hillard Agency – President
Drew Hoel, City of Tuscola
Donna Kidwell, Winterberry
Devon Flesor-Story, Flesor’s Candy Kitchen

Bill Hill, Community Member at large

Stacey Rae- Sweet Soul Boutique

Michelle Black- First Federal


Hotel and Motel Tax Ordinance (Search “Hotel Motel Tax”)


Hotel Tax Return form


Tourism Grant Request Form

2020 Schedule of Tourism meetings


Current Agenda (when there is a pending meeting) - 11/17/20 Meeting to be held at 122 W North Cent ral AVE



PLEASE NOTE:  Due to the COVID-19 Emergency, the Tuscola Tourism Board cancelled its meetings originally scheduled for March 17, 2020, April 21, 2020, May 19, 2020, June 16, 2020, August 18, 2020, September 15, 2020, and October 20, 2020.



Tourism Meeting Minutes

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign-up here to get the latest news, updates and events
delivered directly to your inbox.